Homeowner Services Directory

 

Air Duct Cleaning
 
Justin Brunsch, Better Air Northwest ●  betterairnw.com
(206) 898-5743
 
 
Arborist & Tree Service
 
Alan Lamp, Fluent Tree Pro  ●  fluenttreepro.com
(206) 605-7846
Seattle Tree Preservation
(206) 367-4048
Seattle City Arborist ●  ci.seattle.wa.us/transportation/arborist.htm
(206) 684-8733
 
 
Appraiser
 
Cindy Smith, First Northwest  Appraisal Co.
(206) 542-2934
 
 
Architect
 
Alan Ness, Ten Directions Design  ●  tendirectionsdesign.com
(206) 323-6677
Bruce Donnally, Donnally Architects ● bruce@donnallyarchitects.com
(206) 283-4699
 
 
Attorneys
 
Joe Rockne, Real Estate Law Office of Joe Rockne  ●  rocknelaw.com
(206) 297-1122
Rachael Marshall (Escrow attorney only)  
(206) 525-1620
Marcia Mellinger*,  Law Office of Marcia Mellinger ●  marciamellinger.com
(206) 633-1913
 
 
Carpenter
 
David Perez ● teledaveski@yahoo.com 
(206) 291-6420
 
 
Carpet Cleaner
 
John Wejak, Olympic Carpet Cleaning
(206) 362-4547
Ron Weaver, Connie’s Carpet Cleaning  ●  ron_w@comcast.net
(206) 832-6952
Jim Elder, Rainbow International of Seattle 
(206) 625-0148
D.A. Burns & Sons ● daburns.com 
(206) 782-2268
 
 
Charitable Donations
 
Goodwill
(206) 329-1000
St. Vincent de Paul ●  svdseattle.org
(206) 767-3835
 
 
Chimney Repair & Cleaning/Masonry Contractor
 
Dick Murray, Excel Chimney & Fireplace Service  ●  excelchimney.com
(206) 679-5586
Jake Stern, Sterns Masonry ●  jake@sternsmasonry.com
(425) 483-9503
Philip Murphy, Murphy’s Chimney Service ● murphyschimney.com
(206) 547-7520
 
 
Contractors: Remodeling & Repair Specialist
 
Bruce Ashton, Ashton Construction ● ashtonconstruction.com
(425) 802-3091/(425) 644-2000
Curtis Strain, Talon Enterprises
(206) 286-7655
Kirk Jolley, Kirk Remodel & Design  ●  kirkredo.com
(206) 783-2413
Maxim Hessels ●  flyingdormer.com 
(206) 361-9819
Kurt Harjo, Harjo Construction
(206) 909-6312
Potter Construction  ●  potterconstruction.com
(206) 935-9696
Josh Van Tassel (handyman) ●  jvantassel75@comcast.net
(206) 372-4136
 
 
Debris / Junk Hauler
 
Joe Ventenbergs, KT Recycling (container service for debris removal)
(206) 545-6950
Craig Noreen, Busby Junk Removal  ●  buzz-bee.net
(877) 404-5865
 
 
Dietitian
 
Cheryl Decker, nutritionist, Sage Nutrition Seattle 
(425) 736-5273
 
 
Doors
 
Frank Lumber, The Door Store  ●  franklumberthedoorstore.com
(206) 362-2311
 
 
Drywall
 
Dale Landis, DC Drywall
(206) 783-9822
 
 
Electrician
 
Scott Boyer, Boyer Electric
(206) 367-7606
 
 
Estate Sales
 
Pat Rovig or Sandy Bulpin, PS Etc. Estate Sales
(206) 683-3370
 
 
Fencing
 
Bill Budd, Alpine Fence Co. ●  alpinefenceco.com
(206) 248-1310
 
 
Financial Planner/Investment Services
 
Marko Tubic, Edward Jones Investments  ●  marko.tubic@edwardjones.com
(206) 632-7211
 
 
Fireplaces & Barbeques
 
Sutter Home & Hearth, Inc. ●   sutterhome.com
(206) 783-9115
 
 
Gardening/Yard Clean Up
 
Ed Devine 
(206) 782-8608
Passing Sherpa 
(206) 218-9711
 
 
Gutter Cleaning
 
Crystal Panes ● crystalpanes.com
(206) 324-0956
 
 
Gutter Installation & Repair
 
Tony’s Gutter and Building Maintenance ● kar.tee@hotmail.com
(509) 674-2921
 
 
Handyman
 
Lenny Wiuff, Thirteen-34 Construction ● lwiuff@comcast.net 
(206) 335-2598
 
 
Hardwood Floors
 
Andy Bui, American #1 Hardwood Floors 
(206) 762-3030
Stan Miller, Washington Floor & Tile  
(425) 485-0726
 
 
Heating
 
Brennan Heating and Air Conditioning ● brennanheating.com 
(206) 248-7900
Greenwood Heating & Air Conditioning
(206) 707-8028
 
 
Home Decorating
 
Robin Daly, Daly’s Paint & Decorating  ●  dalyspaint.com
(206) 633-4200
Michelle Diafos, Design In A Day
(206) 579-7009
 
 
Home Inspector
 
Brandal Gehr, V.I. Inspections  ●  brandal@viinspections.info 
(206) 227-2086
Andy Sanchez, Inspect Northwest    
(360) 970-1121
Ben Strehle, Applecore Home Inspection  
(206) 390-0384
 
 
Hot Tub Sales, Service & Removal
 
Alice Cunningham, Olympic Hot Tub  ●  olympichottub.com 
(206) 286-0700 
 
 
House Cleaning
 
Marilda De Souza
(425) 322-8499
Christina Galvin
(206) 832-9405
 
 
Insurance
 
Paul Vogel, All City Financial Service  ●  allsateagencies.com 
(206) 523-2886
John Rousey, Interstate Insurance Agency ●  istateinsurance.com
(206) 542-3195
 
 
Landscape Architecture
 
Kim Rooney ● kimrooney.com ● kimerooney@gmail.com
(206) 920-1323
 
 
Locksmith
 
Davern Safe & Lock 
(206) 789-8920
 
 
Mold Remediation
 
Superior Cleaning & Restoration
(800) 367-2648
 
 
Mortgage Consultants
 
John DeaseyMLO#140120, The Legacy Group ● john.deasy@legacy.com
(206) 799-3697
Rick King, MLO#121214 Cobalt Mortgage ● rick.king@cobaltmortgage.com
(206) 274-5229
Tony Veliz NMLS ID #754597, Windermere Mortgage Services
(206) 261-1196
George Spano, Westwood Mortgage
(206) 718-8857
 
 
Moving Services
 
Moving Link  ●  movinglink.com
(888) 884-9772
Katie Munoz, Moving Forward  ●  moving-forward-inc.com
(425) 702-8761
Katie Hennings Larson, Moves Made Simple 
(206) 307-9424
Grant Korzetz, ECO Movers  ●  ecomoversmoving.com 
(206) 971-6895
 
 
Oil Tanks
 
Tanks by Dallas, Tanks by Dallas  ●  tanksbydallas.net 
(206) 365-0291
Fuel Tank Specialists  
(206) 244-8020
 
 
Organizers
 
Jan Bucy, Assorted Details 
(206) 524-7768
Katie Hennings Larson, Moves Made Simple
(206) 307-9424
 
 
Painters
 
Bob Sorensen  
(206) 769-5923
Daly’s Paint & Home Decorating  ●  dalyspaint.com 
(206) 633-4200
Guy & Sue Dixon, Dixon’s Painting (interiors) ● dixonspainting@msn.com 
(206) 789-1562
Excel Home Painting  ●  excelhomepainting.com   
(206) 706-4778
Richard Kennedy, Kennedy Painting
(206) 683-9666  
 
 
Plumbers
 
Redge Anderson, Anderson Plumbing
(206) 903-9030
Barton Carrol, Prime Plumbing 
(206) 679-9735 
Paris Plumbing ●  parisplumbinginc.com
(206) 362-8950
 
 
Pest Control
 
George Pasero, Critter Inhibitor
(425) 255-3759
 
 
Roofers
 
Steve Berndt, B&B Roofing
(206) 632-7221
Greg Smeester, Smeester’s Tip-Top Roofing ● smeestersroofing.com
(425) 771-3428
Jonita & Mark Blue, Blue & Blue Roofing ● blueandblueroofing.com 
(206) 367-2601
 
 
Senior Housing Care Specialist
 
Kris Griffith, Serving Our Seniors
(206) 300-7895
 
 
Sewer Inspector
 
Rick Delamare, Hydrophysics    
(425) 775-8445
Aaron Branstetter, Seattle Sewer Inspection ●  seattlesewerinspection.com
(206) 335-2315
 
 
Sewer Line Cleaning
 
Fritz’s Drain Services 
(206) 782-3230
 
 
Staging
 
Tracy Serwold, Distinctive Staging & Design
(206) 818-2515
Rebecca Colello, Casa Bella
(206) 849-8391
 
 
Tile
 
Seattle Tile Company  ●  seattletile.com
(206) 782-1985
 
 
Tile Cleaning
 
About Grout Tile Specialties ●  aboutgrout.net  
(425) 821-5464
 
 
Waterproofing
 
Steve Bodine, Bodine Construction  ●  bodineconstruction.com
(425) 881-2577
 
 
Window Cleaning
 
Steven Ryder, Ryder United Window Washing
(425) 422-9864
Crystal Panes
(206) 284-5183
 
 
Window Repair
 
Seattle Stained Glass  ●  seattlestainedglass.com
(206) 633-2040
Einar Johanson Insulation and Glass
(800) 365-4100
 
 
 
I am continually striving to maintain the highest caliber of business and individuals in this directory. Any comments or suggestions are welcomed. While I cannot  warrant or guarantee their service, I will endorse them because of their history of quality work and a high standard of customer service – Kathy